High Tide: Two Novels: The Beach Club + Summer People by Elin Hilderbrand Paperback Book

Details

Rent High Tide: Two Novels: The Beach Club + Summer People

Author: Elin Hilderbrand

Format: Quality Paperback

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

Published: May 2016

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Retail Price: $15.99

Pages: 736

Synopsis

Get swept away to an island where memories are made, friendships begun, and passions ignited, in two beloved Nantucket classics collected into one volume, High Tide, by New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand

In The Beach Club, Mack Petersen has returned as always on the first day of May to once again open and manage the Nantucket Beach Club and Hotel alongside its owners, Bill and Therese Elliott. Years ago, Mack escaped the past and started over at this hotel, and it has since become his life and his home; but though he has poured his heart and soul in the club, he knows that it will eventually pass not to him but to Cecily Elliott, the owners’ daughter. At eighteen, however, Cecily is wild and beautiful and increasingly desperate to break free on her own, even though she knows doing so will break her parents’ hearts. And this summer, as Bill’s health begins to falter, all of the guests and staff of this esteemed island establishment can feel the storm coming that will change everything forever.

In Summer People, Beth, a recent widow, can barely keep things together; but she still decides that she must continue the family tradition of going to Nantucket, and fulfill a promise that her late husband Arch made before he died. Beth invites Marcus, the son of Arch’s final and most challenging client, to spend the summer with her and her teenage twins, Winnie and Garrett. But when they stumble upon a shocking secret from Beth’s past, they must keep it from destroying the family they’ve been trying so hard to heal.

View descriptions at Amazon.com

Recommended

Silver Girl
by Elin Hilderbrand

Meredith Martin Delinn just lost everything: her friends, her homes, her social standing - because her husband Freddy cheated rich investors out of...

Winter Stroll
by Elin Hilderbrand

The Quinn family celebrates their most dramatic Christmas yet in this enchanting sequel to Elin Hilderbrand's bestselling Winter Street. Christmas on...

The Friends We Keep
by Susan Mallery

"Once again, Susan Mallery has created an inviting world that envelops her  readers' senses and sensibilities Fans of Jodi Picoult, Debbie...

The Rumor: A Novel
by Elin Hilderbrand

A friendship is tested in this irresistible page-turner from New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand. Nantucket writer Madeline King...

Winter Stroll (Winter...
by Elin Hilderbrand

The Quinn family celebrates their most dramatic Christmas yet in this enchanting sequel to Elin Hilderbrand's bestselling Winter Street. Christmas on...

The Matchmaker: A Novel
by Elin Hilderbrand

A touching new novel from bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand in which a woman sets out to find love for those closest to her - before it's too...

Beautiful Day: A Novel
by Elin Hilderbrand

A summer wedding stirs up trouble on both sides of the family in the newest bestseller from "the queen of the summer novel" (People)The...

Firefly Lane
by Kristin Hannah

From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . .In the turbulent...

Reviews