Tanglewood Tales by Nathaniel Hawthorne Paperback Book


Rent Tanglewood Tales

Author: Nathaniel Hawthorne

Format: Quality Paperback

Publisher: Double 9 Books

Published: Jun 2014

Genre: Fiction - Classics

Pages: 144


TANGLEWOOD TALES uses the Greek classics as its source. Nathaniel Hawthorne has taken the most striking and exciting ones and adapted them for children. From the original stories he has selected episodes that illustrate conceptions held by the original authors. Titles include: "The Minotaur," "The Pygmies," "The Dragon's Teeth," "Circe's Palace," "The Pomegranate Seeds" and "The Golden Fleece."

View descriptions at Amazon.com