The Friends We Keep (Mischief Bay) by Susan Mallery Paperback Book

Details

Rent The Friends We Keep (Mischief Bay)

Author: Susan Mallery

Format: Mass Market Paperback, Unabridged-MP3

Publisher: Mira Books

Published: Dec 2016

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Retail Price: $8.99

Pages: 464

Synopsis

In this insightful and compelling story from book club favorite Susan Mallery, three close friends test the boundaries of how much a woman can give before she has nothing left. 

After five years as a stay-at-home mom, Gabby Schaefer can't wait to return to work. No demanding toddlers, no stepdaughter throwing a tantrum. But when her plans are derailed by some shocking news and her husband's crushing expectations, Gabby must fight for the right to have a life of her own. 

Getting pregnant is easy for Hayley Batchelor. Staying pregnant is the hard part. Her husband is frantic about the threat to her health, but to Hayley, a woman who was born to be a mom should risk everything to fulfill her destiny—no matter how high the cost. 

Nicole Lord is still shell-shocked by a divorce that wasn't as painful as it should've been. Other than the son they share, her ex-husband left barely a ripple in her life. A great new guy tempts her to believe maybe the second time's the charm…but how can she trust herself to recognize true love?

View descriptions at Amazon.com

Recommended

The Girls of Mischief Bay
by Susan Mallery

New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery is world renowned for her "insightful, funny, and poignant" stories (Booklist). With her...

A Million Little Things
by Susan Mallery

From the bestselling author of The Girls of Mischief Bay and The Friends We Keep comes a twisty tale of family dynamics that explores what can go...

The Friends We Keep
by Susan Mallery

"Once again, Susan Mallery has created an inviting world that envelops her  readers' senses and sensibilities Fans of Jodi Picoult, Debbie...

The Life She Wants
by Robyn Carr

The Life She Wants by Robyn Carr will be available Sep 27, 2016. Preorder your copy today!

What We Find (Sullivan's...
by Robyn Carr

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Virgin River and Thunder Point series explores the healing powers of rural Colorado in a story of one...

Swan Point (A Sweet...
by Sherryl Woods

Swan Point by Sherryl Woods will be available May 17, 2016. Preorder your copy today!

True Colors
by Kristin Hannah

True Colors is New York Times bestselling author Kristin Hannah's most provocative, compelling, and heart-wrenching story yet. With the luminous...

Firefly Lane
by Kristin Hannah

From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . .In the turbulent...

Reviews