The Keeper (Vega Jane, Book 2) by David Baldacci Paperback Book

Details

Rent The Keeper (Vega Jane, Book 2)

Author: David Baldacci

Format: Unabridged-CD, Paperback

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Published: Sep 2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Retail Price: $42.99

Synopsis

Vega Jane was always told no one could leave the town of Wormwood. She was told there was nothing outside but the Quag, a wilderness filled with danger and death. And she believed it - until the night she stumbled across a secret that proved that everything she knew was a lie.

Now just one thing stands between Vega Jane and freedom - the Quag. In order to leave Wormwood and discover the truth about her world, Vega and her best friend Delph must find a way to make it across a terrifying land of bloodthirsty creatures and sinister magic. But the Quag is worse than Vega Jane's darkest imagining. It's a living, breathing prison designed to keep enemies out and the villagers of Wormwood in.

The Quag will throw everything at Vega Jane. It will try to break her. It will try to kill her. And survival might come at a price not even Vega Jane is willing to pay.

Master storyteller David Baldacci unleashes a hurricane of action and adrenaline that takes readers to the breaking point.

View descriptions at Amazon.com

Recommended

Divergent CD
by Veronica Roth

In Beatrice Prior's dystopian Chicago world, society is divided into five factions, each dedicated to the cultivation of a particular virtue-Candor...

The Dangerous Days of...
by James Patterson

At first glance, Lee might seem like an average fifteen year old, shooting the breeze with his friends around a campfire, crushing on his friend Dana,...

Nevermore: The Final...
by James Patterson

One last chance...for Max, Fang, and Dylan...before it all ends.Are you ready for the final chapter? Are you ready for the ultimate flight? Because...

Theodore Boone: The...
by John Grisham

Though he's only thirteen, Theodore Boone has spent more time in the courtroom than almost anywhere else, and there's always a new adventure waiting....

Daniel X: Game Over
by James Patterson

When Daniel X discovers that a duo of evil extraterrestrials is plotting to control kids around the world through videogames, he's determined to take...

Rampage (The Singular...
by John Sandford

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale. Fans of James Dashner, Harlan...

Theodore Boone 3
by John Grisham

Theodore Boone is back! And he's hot on the trail of Strattenburg's next big case.

Daniel X: Armageddon
by James Patterson

In the fifth installment of James Patterson's action-packed Daniel X series, Daniel must now face an alien whose origins appear nearer to the depths...

Reviews