Biography & Autobiography - Business

1-30 of 96

The Smartest Guys In The Room

Bethany McLean

Just as Watergate was the defining political story of its time, so Enron is the biggest business story of our time. And just as All the President's Men was the one Watergate book that gave readers the full story, with all the dram...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2004

The Accidental Billionaires: The Foun...

Ben Mezrich

NATIONAL BESTSELLER"The Social Network, the much anticipated movie…adapted from Ben Mezrich's book The Accidental Billionaires." —The New York TimesBest friends Eduardo Saverin and Mark Zuckerberg had spent many lonely n...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2010

Confessions of an Economic Hit Man

John Perkins

A former consultant to the U.S. government reveals the inner workings of the high-stakes economic game that encourages Third World economies to borrow money so that major corporations like Halliburton end up getting the contracts.

Paperback
Published: Jan 2006

The House of Mondavi: The Rise and Fa...

Julia Flynn Siler

An epic, scandal-plagued story of the immigrant family that built-and then spectacularly lost-a global wine empire Set in California's lush Napa Valley and spanning four generations of a talented and visionary family, The House of Mo...

Paperback
Published: May 2008

Pour Your Heart into It : How Starbuc...

Howard Schultz

Since 1987, Starbucks's star has been on the rise, growing from 11 Seattle, WA-based stores to more than 1,000 worldwide. Its goals grew, too, from the more modest, albeit fundamental one of offering high-quality coffee beans roasted ...

Paperback
Published: Jan 1999

The Monopolists: Obsession, Fury, and...

Mary Pilon

The Monopolists reveals the unknown story of how Monopoly came into existence, the reinvention of its history by Parker Brothers and multiple media outlets, the lost female originator of the game, and one man's lifelong obsession to t...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2016

Virgin Territory: Richard Branson in ...

David Andrews

Richard Branson, who has been called "England's most outrageous billionaire," is also one of the world's most successful business leaders. Since the age of 16, when he founded Student magazine, Branson has been creating comp...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2013

The Profiteers: Bechtel and the Men W...

Sally Denton

From the bestselling coauthor of The Money and the Power, the "compelling corporate history" (The National Book Review) and inside story of the Bechtel family and the empire they've controlled since the construction of the H...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2017

Hetty: The Genius and Madness of Amer...

Charles Slack

Challenges popular misconceptions about the nineteenth-century female tycoon's character to explore her considerable accomplishments in the world of finance at a time before women were legally able to vote, discussing Green's clashes ...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2004

The Tycoons: How Andrew Carnegie, Joh...

Charles R. Morris

"Makes a reader feel like a time traveler plopped down among men who were by turns vicious and visionary."—The Christian Science MonitorThe modern American economy was the creation of four men: Andrew Carnegie, John D. Roc...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2006

The Chief: The Life of William Randol...

David Nasaw

Named one of the best books of the year by the New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, Business Week, and GQ, THE CHIEF: THE LIFE OF WILLIAM RANDLOPH HEARST is 'an absorbing and ingeniously organized biography . . ...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2001

Confessions of a Street Addict

James J. Cramer

Everyone on Wall Street knows Jim Cramer, and Cramer knows Wall Street better than anyone. In the most candid and outrageous look at Wall Street since Liar's Poker, Cramer, co-founder of TheStreet.com, radio and television commentator...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2003

iWoz: Computer Geek to Cult Icon: How...

Steve Wozniak

The mastermind behind Apple sheds his low profile and steps forward to tell his story for the first time.Before cell phones that fit in the palm of your hand and slim laptops that fit snugly into briefcases, computers were like strang...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2007

Too Good to Be True: The Rise and Fal...

Erin Arvedlund

Erin Arvedlund, the financial reporter who questioned the amazing returns of Bernie Madoff's hedge funds way back in 2001, traces the life of the infamous swindler and addresses the tough questions surrounding the collapse of his Ponz...

Paperback
Published: May 2010

A Full Cup: Sir Thomas Lipton's Extra...

Michael D'Antonio

The remarkable story of the ambitious and innovative man who made his name synonymous with tea. Raised in desperate poverty, Sir Thomas Lipton built a global empire of markets, factories and stockyards with a prodigious talent for bu...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2011

Inside Coca-Cola: A CEO's Life Story ...

Neville Isdell

DIVThe first book by a Coca-Cola CEO tells the remarkable story of the company's revivalRBRNeville Isdell was a key player at Coca-Cola for more than 30 years, retiring in 2009 as CEO after regilding the tarnished brand image of the w...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2012

Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My ...

Ben R. Rich

An insider's story of Lockheed's Skunk Works, the supersecret facility that developed the U-2 American spy plane and other high-technology aircraft, follows the period of the author's career from 1975 to 1990. Reprint. NYT.

Paperback
Published: Feb 1996

How Starbucks Saved My Life: A Son of...

Michael Gates Gill

Now in paperback, the national bestselling riches-to-rags true story of an advertising executive who had it all, then lost it all—and was finally redeemed by his new job, and his twenty-eight-year-old boss, at Starbucks. In his fift...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2008

Roasting in Hell's Kitchen: Temper Ta...

Gordon Ramsay

Everyone thinks they know the real Gordon Ramsay: rude, loud, pathologically driven, stubborn as hell. Now, for the first time, the world's most famous—and infamous—chef tells the inside story of his life: his difficult...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2007

Trump: Think Like a Billionaire: Ever...

Donald J. Trump

IIt's not good enough to want it. You've got to know how to get it. Real estate titan, bestselling author, and TV star Donald J. Trump is the man to teach you the billionaire mind-set–how to think about money, career skills, and lif...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2005

Running Scared: The Life and Treacher...

John L. Smith

Steve Wynn is the former owner of the Bellagio — Las Vegas's latest monument to conspicuous consumption whose hotel and casino contain over $300 million in fine art and $1.5 billion in Wall Street money. He's a mogul whose empire at...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2001

Banker To The Poor: Micro-Lending and...

Muhammad Yunus

Muhammad Yunus is that rare thing: a bona fide visionary. His dream is the total eradication of poverty from the world. In 1983, against the advice of banking and government officials, Yunus established Grameen, a bank devoted to prov...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2003

Sweet and Low: A Family Story

Rich Cohen

Sweet and Low is the bittersweet, hilarious story of Ben Eisenstadt, who invented sugar packets and Sweet'N Low, and amassed the great fortune that would later destroy his family. It is a story of immigrants, Jewish gangsters, and Bro...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2007

The Sugar King of Havana: The Rise an...

John Paul Rathbone

"Fascinating...A richly detailed portrait." -Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times Known in his day as the King of Sugar, Julio Lobo was the wealthiest man in prerevolutionary Cuba. He had a life fit for Hollywood: he barely ...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2011

Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of H...

Jacob Tomsky

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a ...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2013

Trump: The Art of the Deal

Donald J. Trump

Presidential candidate and former host of The Apprentice Donald J. Trump reveals the business secrets that have made him America's foremost deal maker! "I like thinking big. I always have. To me it's very simple: If you're going...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2004

From Those Wonderful Folks Who Gave Y...

Jerry Della Femina

Vividly reminiscent of the goings-on at Sterling Cooper—the late nights, the three-martini lunches, the sex on couches, and, of course, the actual work of plugging products—this is the story of what Madison Avenue was really like ...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2010

The Cereal Tycoon: Henry Parsons Crow...

Joe Musser

Do you ever think big things for God? Born into a wealthy family and endowed with a large inheritance after the death of his father, Henry Parsons Crowell had many opportunities to try his hand at business, a passion that suited him w...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2002

The Education of an Accidental CEO: L...

David Novak

David Novak—one of today's most engaging, unconventional, and successful business leaders—lived in thirty-two trailer parks in twenty-three states by the time he reached the seventh grade. He sold encyclopedias door to door, worke...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2009

The Lords of Creation: The History of...

Frederick Lewis Allen

A look at America in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, and the capitalists who changed the world—setting the stage for the most devastating global financial collapse in history—from "a diligent and perceptive...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2017
  • 1-30 of 96

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up