Business & Economics - Workplace Culture

1-30 of 49

Liar's Poker

Michael Lewis

The time was the 1980s. The place was Wall Street. The game was called Liar's Poker. Michael Lewis was fresh out of Princeton and the London School of Economics when he landed a job at Salomon Brothers, one of Wall Street's premier in...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2010

What Your Boss Really Wants from You:...

Steve Arneson

Take Charge of the Relationship That Matters Most to Your Career Your most important work relationship is with your boss. You need it to go well. But even the best bosses can be hard to read, and some seem downright inscrutable. Your ...

Paperback
Published: May 2014

Positive x Positive = Unlimited: High...

Timothy Grant Carter

Thirty Readings of Inspirational Thoughts to Add Meaning to Your Life and Career! Here is a book to change your life and career for the better. Thirty daily readings, based on Timothy Grant Carter's concept of "Exponential I...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2014

Breathe to Succeed: Increase Workplac...

Sandy Abrams

“Science has validated the power of breathing and mindfulness to enhance our well-being. Sandy Abrams' advice is a simple but incredibly effective way to make mindfulness a part of your life and help you thrive in our always-on worl...

Paperback
Published: May 2019

6-Hour Safety Culture: How to Sustain...

Tim Autrey

How do you get workers to [consistently] do the 'right things' at 3:00AM when no one else is watching? The answer to this question provides the ultimate (yet little understood) solution to rapid and sustainable improvement in safety,...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2015

Feminist Fight Club: A Survival Manua...

Jessica Bennett

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2016 BY:Chicago Tribune, Refinery 29, Forbes, Bust, CEO ReadsIt was a fight club—but without the fighting and without the men. Every month, the women would huddle in a friend's apartment to share sexist job fr...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2017

Why Limit WIP: We are Drowning in Wor...

Jim Benson

Personal Kanban transformed how we think about our own personal productivity. Why Limit Your WIP will transform how organizations and teams think about and manage their work. The tale in this book will hurt, because you'll have undoub...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2014

Coming Around: Surprises and Surrende...

Tina Berger

You thought success would be more fun. You can't put your finger on it, but something's missing. All the hard work has paid off and you're checking off your goals quickly. Your life is progressing exactly according to plan. So why ...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2021

The Authenticity Principle: Resist Co...

Ritu Bhasin

“Relatable right from the first page, The Authenticity Principle is an honest and thoughtful immersion into what it truly means to be ‘The Other.’ A definite must-read for all!” – Deepa Mehta, film director and screenwriter...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2017

It's All about Cex!: The Essential Gu...

Jason S. Bradshaw

Of all the things that can make or break your business, the most critical is experience. Great experiences inspire customers and employees to advocate for you, while bad ones do the opposite. It sounds obvious, but so many companies f...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2018

Quick and Nimble: Lessons from Leadin...

Adam Bryant

More than two hundred CEOs reveal their candid insights on how to build and foster a corporate culture that encourages innovation and drives results In Quick and Nimble, Adam Bryant draws on interviews with more than two hundred CEOs ...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2014

A Great Place to Work for All: Better...

Michael C. Bush

From Great Place to Work, which produces the popular FORTUNE 100 Best Companies to Work For ranking, comes a new definition of what it takes to make an organization great FOR ALL--for business, people and the world.Greatness Redefined...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2018

Millennials in the Workplace: Helping...

Steele Flippin Candace

In her second book, Millennials in the Workplace, multigenerational workplace scholar, Dr. Candace Steele Flippin offers research-based insights and easy to follow exercises designed to help the more than 54 million Millennial (also k...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2017

The Better Allies Approach to Hiring

Karen Catlin

Are you struggling to diversify your workforce? Is your company consistently missing its diversity goals? You may hear colleagues saying, "We'd hire more women or people of color if we could find them," but the pipeline isn'...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2020

Sync or Swim: A Fable about Improving...

Gary Chapman

Working with a discouraged, disorganized, cynical team? Learn how to turn it around. Sync or Swim is a small tale with enormous insight on ways you can empower, engage, and energize employees or volunteers facing discouragement or cy...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2020

Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Bu...

Todd Davis

"A toolbox full of wisdom, an urgent starting point in finding possibility, potential, and power in the people around you."—Seth Godin, author of LinchpinFans of Crucial Conversations, The Speed of Trust, Radical Candor, a...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2019

Working Remotely: Secrets to Success ...

Teresa Douglas

The world is now your office You can work from home, from a coffee shop, or even from the gym--but how do you keep on task and stay motivated when you're alone. In Working Remotely, authors Mike, Holly, and Teresa discuss how to wa...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2020

(Un)Skirting the Issues: A Guide for ...

Bonnie Fetch

Foreword by Dr. Steve Robbins, author of What If?: Short Stories to Spark Diversity Dialogue.Men are from Mars and women are from Venus--but when it comes to the workplace, everyone needs to come down to Earth (at least in the workpl...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2017

A Peacock in the Land of Penguins: A ...

BJ Gallagher

New Edition, Revised and UpdatedA Peacock in the Land of Penguins brings new insight to an important topic—workforce diversity. Written in a charming, engaging style, it is a contemporary corporate fable—a tale for our times. The ...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2015

You Can't Google It!: The Compelling ...

Phyllis Weiss Haserot

Much of the learning, skills and perspective people of all ages need to succeed long-term in their careers is not found in data on the Internet, but rather in conversations and personal relationships with the people they work with. Te...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2018

Go With It: Embrace the Unexpected to...

Karen Hough

Count the number of times you've said “no” to an idea. Whether you inadvertently put out a spark of brilliance or nixed a nonstarter, your response took away someone else's opportunity to feel heard. And that's an innovation kille...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2017

Overcoming Bias: Building Authentic R...

Tiffany Jana

Control, Conquer, and Prevail! Everybody's biased. The truth is, we all harbor unconscious assumptions that can get in the way of our good intentions and keep us from building authentic relationships with people different from ourselv...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2016

Subtle Acts of Exclusion: How to Unde...

Tiffany Jana

This practical, accessible, nonjudgmental handbook is the first to help individuals and organizations recognize and prevent microaggressions so that all employees can feel a sense of belonging in their workplace. Our workplaces and ...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2020

From Hierarchy to High Performance: U...

Doug Kirkpatrick

Forward-thinking leaders are developing new, successful models of self-management, attracting the energies and visions of a young and modern workforce who rightfully demand autonomy and flexibility. Driven by passion and purpose as a ...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2018

Corporate Superpower: Cultivating A W...

Oleg Konovalov

“The great Peter Drucker said, “Culture eats strategy for breakfast” and Oleg Konovalov shows why this is so true! Corporate Superpower can help your organization create the culture needed to move to the next level of success. G...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2018

It's Always Personal: Navigating Emot...

Anne Kreamer

An innovative study of gender, emotion, and power, It's Always Personal is an essential companion for everyone navigating the challenges of the contemporary workplace.  How often have we heard "It's nothing against you, it's not...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2011

Culture Is The Bass: 7 Steps to Creat...

Gerald J. Leonard

Everyday companies fail to compete in the market and grow because of a poor project management culture. Culture Is The Bass: 7 Steps to Creating High PerformingTeams walks you through how organizations can achieve balance, harmony and...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2019

Grow Regardless: Of Your Business's S...

Joe Mechlinski

"If you want to get bigger, better, and move past all the excuses, this encouraging and practical book will give you hope and a plan." - David Rendall, author of The Freak Factor and The Four Factors of Effective Leadership...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2013

The Third Option: Why a Woman Doesn't...

Shannon Miles

Between the traditional forty-plus-hour workweek and unemployment lies opportunity. If a rigid, corporate environment is consuming your life, but leaving the workforce is unrealistic, you have a third option! You can offer your skills...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2018

Miserable@Work: Stop Blaming the Job ...

Dr Will Miller

Millions of people feel dissatisfied and depressed about their jobs, yet curiously many still like what they are doing. Their complaints are almost always about "the other stuff" that causes their distress. These other fact...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2017
  • 1-30 of 49

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up