Thrillers - Domestic

1-29 of 29

The Betrayed Wife

Kevin O'Brien

THE PERFECT FAMILY Sheila O'Rourke has always known her husband isn't perfect. Who is? But things have been better since they moved to Seattle to make a fresh start. So much so that when sixteen-year-old Eden turns up, claiming to be ...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2019

She Was the Quiet One

Michele Campbell

From the author of It's Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense novel about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition take control. For Rose Enright, enrolling in a prestigious New England boarding school is the...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2019

Run Away

Harlan Coben

A perfect family is shattered when their daughter goes missing in this "brilliantly executed" New York Times bestselling thriller from a "master storyteller" (Providence Sunday Journal). You've lost your daughter....

Paperback
Published: Sep 2019

Last Day

Luanne Rice

From celebrated New York Times bestselling author Luanne Rice comes a riveting story of a seaside community shaken by a violent crime and a tragic loss.Years ago, Beth Lathrop and her sister Kate suffered what they thought would be th...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2020

The Wives

Tarryn Fisher

Imagine that your husband has two other wives.You've never met the other wives. None of you know each other, and because of this unconventional arrangement, you can see your husband only one day a week. But you love him so much you do...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2019

One Night Gone

Tara Laskowski

“A subtly but relentlessly unsettling novel.” —TANA FRENCH, author of The Witch ElmIt was the perfect place to disappear...One sultry summer, Maureen Haddaway arrives in the wealthy town of Opal Beach to start her life anew—to...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2019

Right Behind You

Rachel Abbott

Some doors should not be opened. Some can never be closed.Jo Palmer's peaceful and happy life is about to end.Ash - the man she loves - will be arrested by the police. Millie - her precious daughter - will be taken from her.She will l...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2020

My Sweet Audrina / Whitefern Bindup

V. C. Andrews

Discover two of V.C. Andrews's most haunting and enthralling novels with this gorgeous volume containing both My Sweet Audrina and Whitefern as they follow Audrina struggling with her family's dark secrets. In My Sweet Audrina, Audrin...

Paperback
Published: May 2019

What It Seems

Emily Bleeker

A page-turning novel of suspense about the perfect family, and the perfect lies, by the bestselling author of When I'm Gone and The Waiting Room. Adopted by her controlling foster mother at the age of eight, twenty-year-old Tara has ...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2020

Bad Things

Nancy Bush

Some mistakes you have to live with . . . One victim succumbs to an overdose. Another is brutally bludgeoned to death. Each, in turn, will pay. Because you never forget the friends you make in high school—or the enemies . . . And o...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2019

The Boy from the Woods

Harlan Coben

A man with a mysterious past must find a missing teenage girl in this shocking thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Run Away. Thirty years ago, Wilde was found as a boy living feral in the woods, with no memory ...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2020

Raven Lane

Amber Cowie

The truth can bring out the worst in the best of friends.Esme and Benedict Werner have an idyllic life in a tight-knit community until an accident in their cul-de-sac ends in the tragic sudden death of one of their dearest neighbors. ...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2019

Desperate Paths

E. C. Diskin

In Eden, the truth can have deadly consequences.Brooklyn Anderson knows it looks bad. She was found wiping down a gun. Her father now dead. His blood on her hands. The incomprehensible nightmare has started.Seven days earlier, Brookl...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2019

Good Girls Lie: A Novel

J. T. Ellison

Goode girls don't lie... The Goode School is known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the rich and influential, it accepts only the best and the brightest. Its elite status, long-held traditions and hono...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2019

Her Dark Lies

J. T. Ellison

Her Dark Lies by J.T. Ellison will be available Mar 09, 2021. Preorder your copy today

Paperback
Published: Dec 2020

The Wrong Family

Tarryn Fisher

“The Wrong Family is your new obsession. It’s full of twists you’ll never see coming and you’ll be breathless until the end. Trust me: you’ve never read anything like this.” –#1 New York T...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2020

After She Said Yes

Kaya Gravitter

After She Said Yes is a Women's Fiction Novel about Aurora, a magazine editor in Madison, Wisconsin. She finds her way out of an abusive marriage after catching her husband, Gannon, doing something she could never forgive him for. Bat...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2019

The Secrets We Keep

Mia Hayes

A delicious mix of gossip and darker narrative, The Secrets We Keep is a brilliant look at life in the social media age, friendship, and the stigma of mental illness. Elizabeth Mavery understands that, sometimes, the people who seem t...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2018

Cold Waters

Debbie Herbert

From USA Today bestselling author Debbie Herbert comes a thrilling story of murder and madness set in the darkest corner of Alabama.Everyone thinks fourteen-year-old Violet is a murderer. After a summer-night swim with her best friend...

Paperback
Published: May 2019

The Last Affair

Margot Hunt

Love may be blind, but obsession's a real killer.Nora Holliday is not that kind of woman. Not the kind who has an illicit affair with a married man. But Josh Landon is everything Nora's alcoholic husband isn't. And now she and Josh ar...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2019

The First Mistake

Sandie Jones

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Hello Sunshine Book Club pick The Other Woman,comes an addictively readable new domestic suspense about a wife, her husband, and the woman who is supposedly her best friend. THE WIFE:...

Paperback
Published: May 2020

Santa Monica

Cassidy Lucas

A debut novel in the vein of Liane Moriarty and Tom Perrotta, about dark secrets brought to life after the mysterious death of a handsome and charismatic trainer to the elite women in Santa Monica.\n\nOn the western edge of Los Angele...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2020

What We Forgot to Bury

Marin Montgomery

Truth and deceit blur as one woman's desperation twists into another's desire for revenge in this mind-bending psychological novel. Charlotte Coburn has a tragically dark past. But she's safe now. She lives in a gated community, prot...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2020

The Shadow Box

Luanne Rice

The Amazon Charts bestselling author of Last Day delivers a haunting thriller about how far one wife is willing to go to expose the truth—and the lengths someone will go to stop her.\n\nAfter artist Claire Beaudry Chase is attac...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2021

My Darling

Amanda Robson

Obsession\n\nI watched you move in next door and thought we might be friends.\n\nI saw you watching from the window – and knew I’d have to keep you well away from my husband.\n\nI started to trust you. Confide in you.\n\nI...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2020

The Woman Inside: A Novel

E. G. Scott

"A marital saga so pitch-black it makes Gone Girl look like the romance of the decade . . . [The Woman Inside] resembles past smashes like Big Little Lies and The Woman in the Window."—Entertainment WeeklyAn impossibl...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2020

The Fallout

Rebecca Thornton

The accident. The lie. The fallout will be huge . . . When Liza's little boy has an accident at the local health club, it's all anyone can talk about. Was nobody watching him? Where was his mother? Who's to blame? The rumours, ...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2020

Every Last Secret

A. R. Torre

Welcome to the neighborhood. Watch your husband, watch your friends, and watch your back.\n\nCat Winthorpe has worked hard to get what she has: a gorgeous home; social standing; and William, her successful, handsome husband. Then ...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2020

All the Lovely Pieces

J. M. Winchester

Motherly love can drive her to the absolute edge…For nine years, Drew Baker has been running from her brutal husband and the dark deeds of the night she left him. Focused on protecting her ten-year-old son, Drew reluctantly settles ...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2019
  • 1-29 of 29

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up