Medical

1-30 of 79

Foreign Body

Robin Cook

A series of unexplained deaths in foreign hospitals sends an idealistic UCLA medical student on a desperate search for answers, in this chilling tale from the master of the medical thriller. Jennifer Hernandez is a fourth-year medi...

Unabridged CD
Published: Aug 2008

Critical

Robin Cook

New York City medical examiners Laurie Montgomery and Jack Stapleton returns in the stunning new novel from the master of the medical thriller-a ripped-from-the-headlines tale of an innovative doctor's dangerous downward spiral.

Unabridged CD
Published: Aug 2007

Foreign Body

Robin Cook

In this chilling new novel from the one and only Robin Cook, New York City medical examiners Laurie Montgomery and Jack Stapleton rush to India to help a UCLA student investigating medical tourism—and a sinister global conspiracy.

Paperback
Published: Jul 2009

Sisterhood, The

Michael Palmer

Inside Boston Doctors Hospital, patients are dying. In the glare of the operating room, they survive the surgeon's knife. But in the dark, hollow silence of the night, they die. Suddenly, inexplicably, horribly. A tough, bright doctor...

Abridged MP3-CD
Published: Jul 2006

A Case of Need: A Novel

Michael Crichton

Boston 1968When one doctor is accused of murder, it takes another to set him free.In the tightly knit world of Boston medicine, the Randall family reigns supreme. When heart surgeon J. D. Randall's teenage daughter dies during a botch...

Unabridged CD
Published: Aug 2015

Invasion

Robin Cook

Robin Cook's 'pressure cooker of a thriller' (Booklist) takes medical technology into a new realm, where everything we know about the human body-and the universe we live in-is about to be challenged.

Paperback
Published: Nov 2007

Beat the Reaper

Josh Bazell

Meet Peter Brown, a young Manhattan emergency room doctor with an unusual past that is just about to catch up with him. His morning begins with the quick disarming of a would-be mugger, followed by a steamy elevator encounter with a ...

Unabridged CD
Published: Jan 2009

The Sisterhood

Michael Palmer

Inside Boston Doctors Hospital, patients are dying. In the glare of the operating room, they survive the surgeon's knife. But in the dark, hollow silence of the night, they die. Suddenly, inexplicably, horribly. A tough, bright doctor...

Unabridged CD
Published: Dec 2012

Chromosome 6

Robin Cook

The corpse of a mob boss disappears from the city morgue before an autopsy can be performed. It is eventually returned, but without its hands, head, feet, and liver. Dr. Jack Stapleton, the forensic pathologist, doesn't know who took ...

Paperback
Published: Apr 1998

The Speed of Dark

Elizabeth Moon

Lou Arrendale is autistic. When he is tapped to be the subject of an experimental new drug that could cure his condition, he is unsure about the changes it could bring, and afraid that in the midst of its benefits he will lose his ind...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2004

Marker

Robin Cook

As Robin Cook’s roller-coaster of a medical thriller opens, otherwise healthy people are dying shortly after undergoing minor surgery in New York City hospitals. Dr. Laurie Montgomery and Dr. Jack Stapleton, the sparring lovers ...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2006

The Second Opinion

Michael Palmer

Dr. Thea Sperelakis, diagnosed as a teen with Asperger's syndrome, has always been an outsider. She has a brilliant medical mind, and a remarkable recall of details, but her difficulty in dealing with hidden agendas and conflicts have...

Unabridged MP3-CD
Published: Feb 2009

Shock

Robin Cook

In need of money, two Harvard grad students sell their eggs to a fertility clinic. Eighteen months later, they decide to take jobs at the clinic to find out what happened to their eggs. They soon realize that they've stumbled into a s...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2002

Tick Tock

Lillian Schapiro

A young gynecology resident, in the midst of her infertility rotation, realizes that she herself may be infertile. Dr. Amy Levine shares the nitty gritty details that no one tells you until you are there, lying on the table, looking ...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2005

Sisterhood, The

Michael Palmer

Inside Boston Doctors Hospital, patients are dying. In the glare of the operating room, they survive the surgeon's knife. But in the dark, hollow silence of the night, they die. Suddenly, inexplicably, horribly. A tough, bright doctor...

Abridged CD
Published: May 2003

Society, The

Michael Palmer

At the headquarters of Boston's Eastern Quality Health, the wealthy and powerful CEO is brutally murdered. She's not the first to die - nor the last. A vicious serial killer is on the loose and the victims have one thing in common: th...

Unabridged CD
Published: Aug 2004

Monday Mornings

Sanjay Gupta

Every time surgeons operate, they're betting their skills are better than the brain tumor, the faulty heart valve, the fractured femur. Sometimes, they're wrong. At Chelsea General, surgeons answer for bad outcomes at the Morbidity an...

Unabridged CD
Published: Mar 2012

The Second Opinion

Michael Palmer

Dr. Thea Sperelakis has always been an outsider. She has a brilliant medical mind and a remarkable ability to recall details, but her difficulty in dealing with hidden agendas and interpersonal conflicts has led her to leave the compl...

Unabridged CD
Published: Dec 2012

Michael Palmer 2-in-1 Collection: The...

Michael Palmer

The Sisterhood: Inside Boston Doctors Hospital, patients are dying. In the glare of the operating room, they survive the surgeon's knife. But in the dark, hollow silence of the night, they die. Suddenly, inexplicably, horribly. A tou...

Unabridged CD
Published: Feb 2013

The Cure

Jack D. Hunter

Controversial oncologist Dr. Anson Lunt dies in a suspicious plane crash just as one of his researchers develops what appears to be a cure for all forms of cancer. How far will the world's movers and shakers go to control--or destroy-...

Unabridged MP3-CD
Published: Sep 2003

Unwanted Inheritance

Robert B. Bolin

In 1972, thirty-two-year-old Ann Garrity couldn't ask for more. She has a satisfying teaching career, a comfortable marriage, two wonderful daughters, and a quiet little farm. But when she discovers a lump in her breast, she is thrust...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2007

An Irish Country Doctor

Patrick Taylor

Barry Laverty, M.B., can barely find the village of Ballybucklebo on a map when he first sets out to seek gainful employment there, but already he knows that there is nowhere he would rather live than in the emerald hills and dales of...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2011

An Irish Country Village

Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of Ballybucklebo, where ther...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2012

The Fifth Vial

Michael Palmer

Get drawn into a novel of medical suspense that begins with these chilling questions: Who ends up with the blood samples you routinely give for tests? What else are they being used for? Why don't you know?Take a Deep Breath....From Bo...

Abridged CD
Published: Nov 2007

The Society

Michael Palmer

At the headquarters of Boston's Eastern Quality Health, the wealthy and powerful CEO is brutally murdered. She's not the first to die - nor the last. A vicious serial killer is on the loose and the victims have one thing in common: th...

Abridged CD
Published: Nov 2010

Critical

Robin Cook

New York City medical examiners Laurie Montgomery and Jack Stapleton return in this stunning new novel from the "master of the medical thriller" (New York Times)—a ripped-from-the-headlines tale of an innovative doctor's d...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2008

An Irish Country Girl (Irish Country ...

Patrick Taylor

PReaders of Patrick Taylor's books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after two frequently frazzled doctors in the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. She is a trusted fixture in the lives of those...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2012

A Case of Need

Michael Crichton

When a young woman dies mysteriously on an operating table and her physician is accused of murder, a colleague's investigation takes him from a deadly sex and drug underworld to the heights of Boston society as he searches for the tru...

Paperback
Published: Jul 1994

The House of God

Samuel Shem

Now a classic! The hilarious novel of the healing arts that reveals everything your doctor never wanted you to know. Six eager interns -- they saw themselves as modern saviors-to-be. They came from the top of their medical school ...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2010

Critical Condition (Angels of Mercy)

CJ Lyons

In the middle of a New Year's Eve blizzard, the staff and patients of Angels of Mercy Hospital are held hostage by armed gunmen. Their target is Dr. Gina Freeman, who is holding vigil over her wounded fiance, Detective Jerry Boyle. St...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2010
  • 1-30 of 79

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up