Coming Of Age

1-30 of 256

In the Unlikely Event

Judy Blume

The new adult novel from the beloved and best-selling author Judy BlumeWhen a series of passenger airplanes crashed in Elizabeth, New Jersey within a three-month period in 1951–1952, Judy Blume was a teenager. "These events hav...

Unabridged CD
Published: Jun 2015

Heavenstone Secrets

V. C. Andrews

This tantalizing new series from V.C. Andrews features a dark tale of sibling rivalry. The Heavenstone sisters, Cassie and Semantha, live with their parents in a creepy mansion in the fields of Kentucky. Semantha finds her sister Cass...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2009

In the Unlikely Event: A Novel

Judy Blume

In her highly anticipated new novel, Judy Blume, the New York Times # 1 best-selling author of Summer Sisters and of young adult classics such as Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret, creates a richly textured and moving story of thre...

Paperback
Published: May 2016

Secret Whispers (Heavenstone)

V. C. Andrews

THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME...On the eve of her graduation from an exclusive private school, shy wallflower Semantha Heavenstone is caught in a whirl of scandal and betrayal. Now, she's returned to the grand Kentucky mansion where pain...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2010

The Ocean at the End of the Lane: A N...

Neil Gaiman

UK National Book Awards 2013 "Book of the Year""Fantasy of the very best." Wall Street JournalA middle-aged man returns to his childhood home to attend a funeral. Although the house he lived in is long gone, he is ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2014

The Summer of Naked Swim Parties

Jessica Anya Blau

Fourteen-year-old Jamie will never forget the summer of 1976. IIt's the summer when she has her first boyfriend, cute surfer Flip Jenkins; it's the summer when her two best friends get serious about sex, cigarettes, and tanning; it's...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2008

Into the Free

Julie Cantrell

A simple girl with anything but a simple story. In Depression-era Mississippi, Millie Reynolds longs to escape the madness that marks her world. With an abusive father and a "nothing mama," she struggles to find a place wher...

Unabridged CD
Published: Oct 2012

Flat Water Tuesday

Ron Irwin

A stunning saga of love, sport, and buried secretsRob Carrey is a successful documentary filmmaker who has returned from a shoot to New York City, where he's prepared to separate from Carolyn, his long-time love. But when he finds an ...

Paperback
Published: May 2014

Ordinary Grace

William Kent Krueger

Award-winning author William Kent Krueger has gained an immense readership for his Cork O'Connor series. In Ordinary Grace, Krueger looks back to 1961 to tell the story of Frank Drum, a boy on the cusp of manhood. A typical 13-year-o...

Unabridged MP3-CD
Published: Aug 2015

Whistling in the Dark

Lesley Kagen

Sally O'Malley made a promise to her daddy before he died. She swore she'd look after her sister, Troo. But like her Granny always said, actions speak louder than words. And Sally would have to agree with her. Because during the summe...

Unabridged CD
Published: Apr 2012

Lionel Asbo: State of England (Vintag...

Martin Amis

Des Pepperdine is a boy out of place. He lives on the thirty-third floor of a London housing project; while his peers pick fights, Des retreats to the public library. What's more, Des's uncle and guardian, Lionel Asbo, is one of the m...

Paperback
Published: May 2013

Oleander Girl: A Novel

Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

Beloved bestselling author Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni has been hailed by Abraham Verghese as a "gifted storyteller" and by People magazine as a "skilled cartographer of the heart." Now, Divakaruni returns with her ...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2014

Long Way Gone

Charles Martin

USA TODAY Bestseller!"No matter where you go, no matter whether you succeed or fail, stand or fall, no gone is too far gone. You can always come home."At the age of eighteen, musician and songwriter Cooper O'Connor took ever...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2017

Rooftops of Tehran

Mahbod Seraji

From "a striking new talent"(Sandra Dallas, author of Tallgrass) comes an unforgettable debut novel of young love and coming of age in an Iran headed toward revolution. In this poignant, eye-opening and emotionally vivid novel, Ma...

Paperback
Published: May 2009

Butterfly

Sylvester Stephens

A young girl fights to overcome her past after escaping rape, bullying, and homelessness.Shante Clemmons (Butterfly) is a mature-looking, fifteen-year-old foster home reject, who is tossed into the street in the middle of the night af...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2013

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands (Vintage ...

Chris Bohjalian

A Washington Post, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and Milwaukee Journal Sentinel Best Book of the YearEmily Shepard is on the run; the nuclear plant where her father worked has suffered a cataclysmic meltdown, and all fingers point to him. ...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2015

The Girls: A Novel

Emma Cline

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin S...

Unabridged CD
Published: Jun 2016

College Girl

Patricia Weitz

Â"A raw and resonant debut novelÂ" (Megan McCafferty) and a vivid portrait of life on a modern college campus.College senior Natalie Bloom is beautiful and ambitious, but also painfully insecure. At twenty, sheÂ's still a...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2009

Gemma

Meg Tilly

After Hazen Wood kidnaps twelve-year-old Gemma Sullivan, the two embark upon a cross-country journey that tests the limits of Gemma's endurance. In scenes of physical and sexual violence, Hazen tries to destroy the young girl's will. ...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2010

Call Me by Your Name

Andre Aciman

Now a major motion picture from director Luca Guadagnino, starring Armie Hammer and Timothee Chalamet, and produced by the Academy Award winning producer of A Room with a ViewCelebrate the ten-year anniversary of Andre Aciman's tempes...

Unabridged CD
Published: Mar 2017

A Ticket to Ride

Paula McLain

"It was August. For years it was August . . . . There was heat like wet gauze and a high, white sky and music coming from everywhere at once." In the long, hot Illinois summer of 1973, insecure, motherless Jamie falls under the dang...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2009

Girls in Trucks

Katie Crouch

Sarah Walters is a less-than-perfect debutante. She tries hard to follow the time-honored customs of the Charleston Camellia Society, as her mother and grandmother did, standing up straight in cotillion class and attending lectures a...

Unabridged CD
Published: Apr 2008

All About Lulu

Jonathan Evison

Weakness has always been a concern for William Miller: growing up vegetarian in a family of bodybuilders will do that to a person. But William is further weakened by the death of his mother, the arrival of a new step-mother, and his ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2008

Somerset

Leila Meacham

One hundred fifty years of Roses' Tolivers, Warwicks, and DuMonts! We begin in the antebellum South on Plantation Alley in South Carolina, where Silas Toliver, deprived of his inheritance, joins up with his best friend Jeremy Warwick ...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2014

Daughter of Darkness

V. C. Andrews

New York Times bestselling author V. C. Andrews ventures into the world of vampires in this enticing and deliriously intoxicating new novel.

Unabridged MP3-CD
Published: Nov 2010

American Dervish

Ayad Akhtar

Hayat Shah is a young American in love for the first time. His normal life of school, baseball, and video games had previously been distinguished only by his Pakistani heritage and by the frequent chill between his parents, who fight ...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2012

Summer in Paris

Michele A. Bell

Kenzie Williams feels like she has it all; wealth, friends, popularity and talent. But when her father tells her that he has declared bankruptcy, her whole world in New York City turns upside down. Her parents' solution while they sor...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010

We Need New Names: A Novel

Noviolet Bulawayo

A remarkable literary debut -- shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize! The unflinching and powerful story of a young girl's journey out of Zimbabwe and to America.Darling is only ten years old, and yet she must navigate a fragile and vi...

Paperback
Published: May 2014

The Color of Water in July

Nora Carroll

It's been a long seventeen years since Jess last saw her grandmother or visited the family cottage set on an idyllic lake in Northern Michigan. For all that time, she's been haunted by loss—of her innocence and her ability to trust ...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2015

Loving Mr. Daniels

Brittainy Cherry

To Whom It May Concern, It was easy to call us forbidden and harder to call us soul mates. Yet I believed we were both. Forbidden soul mates. When I arrived in Edgewood, Wisconsin, I didn't plan to find him. I didn't plan to stumble i...

Unabridged MP3-CD
Published: Sep 2016
  • 1-30 of 256

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up