Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family

1-30 of 1006

If I Stay

Gayle Forman

A sophisticated, layered, and heartachingly beautiful story about the power of family and friends, the choices we all make, and the ultimate choice one teenage girl commands, this emotionally arresting novel is sure to captivate reade...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2010

The Secret Language of Sisters

Luanne Rice

When Ruth Ann (Roo) McCabe responds to a text message while she's driving, her life as she knows it ends. The car flips, and Roo winds up in a hospital bed, paralyzed. Silent. Everyone thinks she's in a coma, but Roo has locked-in syn...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2017

The Summer I Turned Pretty

Jenny Han

Some summers are just destined to be pretty Belly measures her life in summers. Everything good, everything magical happens between the months of June and August. Winters are simply a time to count the weeks until the next summer, a...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2010

Crank

Ellen Hopkins

Ellen Hopkins's semi-autobiographical verse novel, Crank, reads like a Go Ask Alice for the 21st century. In it, she chronicles the turbulent and often disturbing relationship between Kristina, a character based on her own daughter, a...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2004

The Best Man

Richard Peck

Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.Archer Magill has spent a lively five years of grade school with one eye out in s...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2017

More Perfect than the Moon (Sarah, Pl...

Patricia MacLachlan

Cassie spends her days watching Grandfather and Caleb in the barn, looking out at Papa working the fields, spying on her mother, Sarah, feeding the goslings. She's an observer, a writer, a storyteller. Everything is as it should be. B...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2005

But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lo...

Lauren Child

Lola has a favorite alligator costume that she wants to wear absolutely everywhere. Charlie tells her she can't wear it ALL the time, but Lola argues that she can. Much to Charlie's embarrassment, Lola wears her alligator costume to t...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2008

I Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to ...

Lauren Child

It's bedtime for Charlie and Lola, the hilarious siblings from I WILL NEVER NOT EVER EAT A TOMATO.Night owl Lola likes to stay up coloring and scribbling and wriggling and bouncing and chattering. Lola never gets tired. How can big br...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2005

The Baby Sister (Picture Books)

Tomie dePaola

Reaching deep into the treasured memories of his own childhood, dePaola pulls out a plum....A richly textured tale.' --Publishers Weekly, starred reviewTommy's so excited that his mom is having a baby, and he asks her for a baby siste...

Paperback
Published: Jun 1999

My Mama Had A Dancing Heart (Orchard ...

Libba Moore Gray

Captured by her mother's infectious love of dance, a young girl joyously follows her mother in a dance through the seasons, from a frog-hopping, hello spring ballet through a slow-motioned, snow-angel winter dance.

Paperback
Published: Sep 1999

Is Your Mama a Llama?

Deborah Guarino

Category: Family'She grazes on grass, and she likes to say, 'Moo!' I don't think that is what a llama would do.'In this favorite, whimsical rhyming riddles help Lloyd the baby llama guess what kind of animal everyone's mama really is....

Paperback
Published: Aug 1997

Blackberries in the Dark

Mavis Jukes

Austin's visit to his grandmother's is the first since Grandpa died. Austinnotices Grandpa's things but feels the emptiness of his absence. This sparestory vividly captures the emotions of painful times and shows how they easewith sha...

Paperback
Published: Sep 1994

My Monster Mama Loves Me So

Laura Leuck

She tucks me tightly into bed, then asks me id my spider's fed and hangs my favorite bat above me. That's how I know my mama loves me!At once tender and funny, this monster bedtime story is guaranteed to generate giggles, tickles, and...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2002

Quiet Time with Cassatt (Mini Masters...

Julie Merberg

New board books in the best-selling Mini Masters series feature beautiful paintings from Cassatt and Picasso and rhyming text introducing budding artists to these famous masters.

No Description
Published: Aug 2006

Grandfather's Journey

Allen Say

A picture book masterpiece from Caldecott medal winner Allen Say now available in paperback!Lyrical, breathtaking, splendid—words used to describe Allen Say's Grandfather's Journey when it was first published. At once deeply persona...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2008

The Gardener

Sarah Stewart

By the author-and-illustrator team of the bestselling The LibraryLydia Grace Finch brings a suitcase full of seeds to the big gray city, where she goes to stay with her Uncle Jim, a cantankerous baker. There she initiates a gradual tr...

Paperback
Published: May 2007

A Little Shopping: Ready-for-Chapters...

Cynthia Rylant

Meet The COBBLE STREET COUSINS Lily, who wants to be a poet Tess, who wants to be a Broadway star Rosie, who wants a little cottage with flowers by the door Lily has a wonderful idea -- to surprise Aunt Lucy with a d...

Paperback
Published: May 2000

The Berenstain Bears Out West (I Can ...

Stan Berenstain

Yee-ha! The Bear family is flying over rivers and mountains to get to Uncle Tex's ranch. There is so much to see! Uncle Tex and Aunt Min have plenty of ways to share the fun of the West with the Bear family.

Paperback
Published: Aug 2006

Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the ...

Louis A. Meyer

Putting her poverty-stricken past beyond her, Jacky embarks on a thrilling adventure aboard the HMS Dolphin, where, while learning to become a skilled sailor, she will do anything to keep the crew from finding out that she is a girl, ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2004

A Monster Calls: Inspired by an Idea ...

Patrick Ness

An unflinching, darkly funny, and deeply moving story of a boy, his seriously ill mother, and an unexpected monstrous visitor.At seven minutes past midnight, thirteen-year-old Conor wakes to find a monster outside his bedroom wind...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2013

Deep Zone

Tim Green

Troy White can predict a play before it happens. Star quarterback on his state football team, Troy's a natural for the 7-on-7 tournament that's being held at the Super Bowl in Miami. With any luck, his "football genius" will...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2012

Five Little Peppers and How They Grew...

Margaret Sidney

Times are tough around the little brown house, but the widowed Mrs. Pepper faces trouble with a stout heart, a smile, and the help of her jolly little Peppers. This heartwarming classic has inspired generations with its tales of the w...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2006

Pictures of Hollis Woods

Patricia Reilly Giff

After finding the perfect home with Josie, an elderly but forgetful artist, foster child Hollis Woods thinks she has finally found a stable place to hang her hat, but when Social Services decides that Josie may be better off in a home...

Paperback
Published: May 2004

A Year Down Yonder

Richard Peck

Mary Alice's childhood summers in Grandma Dowdel's sleepy Illinois town were packed with enough drama to fill the double bill of any picture show. But now she is fifteen, and faces a whole long year with Grandma, a woman well known fo...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2002

Soupy Saturdays with the Pain and the...

Judy Blume

MEET THE PAIN:My sister's name is Abigail. I call her The Great One because she thinks she's so great. Who cares if she's in third grade and I'm just in first?MEET THE GREAT ONE:My brother's name is Jacob Edward, but everyone calls hi...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2009

The Berenstain Bears and Too Much Pre...

Stan Berenstain

Sister and Brother Bear have activities every day after school, and Mama andPapa have their own interests, too. There isn't much time left over forhomework, household chores, or just plain family fun. As the Bears' lives growmore hect...

Paperback
Published: Nov 1992

Peter's Chair (Picture Puffin)

Ezra Jack Keats

Generations of children have read, re-read, and loved Ezra Jack Keats's award-winning, classic stories about Peter and his neighborhood friends. Now, for the first time, Peter's Chair, A Letter to Amy, and Goggles! are available in pa...

Paperback
Published: Aug 1998

Rules

Cynthia Lord

Twelve-year-old Catherine just wants a normal life. Which is near impossible when you have a brother with autism and a family that revolves around his disability. She's spent years trying to teach David the rules from 'a peach is not ...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2008

Gathering Blue

Lois Lowry

Lois Lowry won her first Newbery Medal in 1994 for The Giver. Six years later, she ushered readers back into its mysterious but plausible future world in Gathering Blue to tell the story of Kira, orphaned, physically flawed, and left...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2013

More More More,' Said the Baby (A Cal...

Vera B. Williams

Here are Little Guy, Little Pumpkin,and Little Bird. Their grownups love then. So will you.

Paperback
Published: Apr 1996
  • 1-30 of 1006

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up