Daniel James Brown

1-5 of 5

Under a Flaming Sky: The Great Hinckl...

Daniel James Brown

On September 1, 1894, two forest fires converged on the town of Hinckley, Minnesota, trapping more than two thousand people. The fire created its own weather, including hurricane-strength winds, bubbles of plasma-like glowing gas, an...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2007

Facing the Mountain: An Inspiring Sto...

Daniel James Brown

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEROne of NPR's "Books We Love" of 2021   “Masterly. An epic story of four Japanese-American families and their sons who volunteered for military service and displayed uncommon heroism&he...

Paperback
Published: May 2022

The Indifferent Stars Above: The Harr...

Daniel James Brown

In April of 1846, Sarah Graves was twenty-one and in love with a young man who played the violin. But she was torn. Her mother, father, and eight siblings were about to disappear over the western horizon forever, bound for California...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans ...

Daniel James Brown

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin OlympicsDaniel James Brown's robust book tells the story of the University of Wa...

Unabridged CD
Published: Jun 2013

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans ...

Daniel James Brown

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany, now in a premium mass market edition. Available just in time for The 80th anniversary of the boys’ gold medal win as well as the ...

Paperback
Published: May 2014
  • 1-5 of 5

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up