Historic Thriller…”The Sisterhood”, by Helen Bryan

by Emily Roberts on August 16, 2014

The Sisterhood“The Sisterhood is the second novel by author Helen Bryan. She ingeniously intertwined two stories in one novel. The main character Menina Walker was born into a wealthy family in South America, but after the devastation of a hurricane when she was a toddler, she was adopted by an American family and taken to a new life. Her only possession was a swallow medal she took with her.

As the novel follows her path of growth, she became a beautiful and intelligent nineteen year old that had everything and was excited about her future. Then another traumatic event crushed her dreams. After even more trauma, her path crosses with that of historical drama involving five orphan girls. From the Spanish Inquisition to the New World, Menina’s medal seems to link it all together. It is a love story and a historic thriller that takes the reader across continents and centuries.

Reserve your copy today!!

Previous post:

Next post: