Fantasy - Contemporary

1-30 of 571

Dead Ever After: A Sookie Stackhouse ...

Charlaine Harris

THE FINAL SOOKIE STACKHOUSE NOVEL When a shocking murder rocks Bon Temps, Sookie will learn that what passes for the truth is only a convenient lie. What passes for justice is more spilled blood. And what passes for love is never enou...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2014

Hunting Ground (Alpha & Omega, Book 2...

Patricia Briggs

Mated to werewolf Charles Cornick, the son—and enforcer—of the leader of the North American werewolves, Anna Latham now knows how dangerous being a werewolf is, especially when a werewolf who opposes Charles and his father is stru...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2009

Spider's Revenge

Jennifer Estep

Old habits die hard for assassins.And I plan on murdering someone before the night is through. Killing used to be my regular gig, after all. Gin Blanco, aka the Spider, assassin-for-hire. And I was very, very good at it. Now, I'm rea...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2011

On the Prowl

Christine Warren

On the Prowl Christine Warren Most girls would throw a fit if their parents tried to set up an arranged marriage for them. It's so outrageously old-fashioned—even for a Tiguri family, members of a fierce race of shapeshifting weret...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2012

Black Magic Woman (The Others)

Christine Warren

Daphanie Carter is thrilled that her sister Danice finally found her Prince Charming—even though he's not quite, well, human. Daphanie is trying to keep an open mind. Which is why she jumps at the chance to enter the hidden world of...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2011

Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson)

Patricia Briggs

All-new action in the #1 New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series When mechanic and shapeshifter Mercy Thompson attempts to return a powerful Fae book she'd previously borrowed in an act of desperation, she finds the bookstor...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2011

Frost Burned (A Mercy Thompson Novel)...

Patricia Briggs

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, author Patricia Briggs "has reached perfection" (The Nocturnal Library), as Mercy Thompson faces a shapeshifter's biggest fear...   After an accident in bumper-to-bumper traffic, Mer...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2014

Kitty Goes to War (Kitty Norville, Bo...

Carrie Vaughn

Kitty Norville, Alpha werewolf and host of The Midnight Hour, a radio call-in show, is contacted by a friend at the NIH's Center for the Study of Paranatural Biology. Three Army soldiers recently returned from the war in Afghanistan a...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010

Jason

Laurell K. Hamilton

"Enjoying pain with your pleasure is something you either get, or you don't. If you get it, then you don't really need it explained, because you know how good it feels, and if you don't get it then no amount of talking is going t...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2014

Gunmetal Magic in the World of Kate D...

Ilona Andrews

The New York Times bestselling Kate Daniels novels have been hailed as "top-notch urban fantasy" (Monsters and Critics). Now, Ilona Andrews delves deeper into Kate's world, and reveals its untold stories… After being kicke...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2012

Steel's Edge (The Edge, Book 4)

Ilona Andrews

The Edge lies between worlds, on the border between the Broken, where people shop at Wal-Mart and magic is a fairy tale—and the Weird, where blueblood aristocrats rule, changelings roam, and the strength of your magic can change you...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2012

Mark of the Demon

Diana Rowland

Cop and conjurer of demons, she's a woman in danger of losing control—to a power that could kill....Why me? Why now? That's what Beaulac, Louisiana, detective Kara Gillian was asking herself when an angelic creature named Rhyzkahl ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2009

Kitty's Big Trouble (Kitty Norville, ...

Carrie Vaughn

Kitty Norville is back and in more trouble than ever.  Her recent run-in with werewolves traumatized by the horrors of war has made her start wondering how long the US government might have been covertly using werewolves in combat. H...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2011

Vision In Silver: A Novel of the Othe...

Anne Bishop

New York Times bestselling author Anne Bishop transports readers to a "stunningly original"* world of magic and political unrest—where the only chance at peace requires a deadly price....  The Others freed the blood proph...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2016

Night Shift

Charlaine Harris

DON'T MISS MIDNIGHT, TEXAS, THE NBC TV SERIES BASED ON CHARLAINE HARRIS'S BESTSELLING NOVELS!From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels comes the third novel of Midnight, Texas, the town where some s...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2017

Born To Be Wild (The Others)

Christine Warren

Josie Barrett brings out the animal in men. Literally. As the local veterinarian in a town that's approximately seventy percent Others—mostly shapeshifters—Josie deals with beastly situations all the time. It's practically part of...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2010

The Spider

Jennifer Estep

How did I end up in a career where I always have blood on my hands? Well, let me tell you a story about an assassin who thought she could do no wrong. . . . Ten years ago. A blistering hot August night. I remember like it was yesterda...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2013

Tangled Threads (Elemental Assassin, ...

Jennifer Estep

I'd rather face a dozen lethal assassins any night than deal with something as tricky, convoluted, and fragile as my feelings. But here I am. Gin Blanco, the semi-retired assassin known as the Spider. Hovering outside sexy businessman...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2011

Magic in the Shadows: An Allie Beckst...

Devon Monk

Allison BeckstromÂ's magic has taken its toll on her, physically marking her and erasing her memories—including those of the man she supposedly loves. But lost memories arenÂ't the only things preying on AllieÂ's thoughts. Her...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2009

Kitty Steals the Show

Carrie Vaughn

Kitty has been tapped as the keynote speaker for the First International Conference on Paranatural Studies, taking place in London. The conference brings together scientists, activists, protestors, and supernatural beings from all ove...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2012

Kitty in the Underworld

Carrie Vaughn

As Denver adjusts to a new master vampire, Kitty gets word of an intruder in the Denver werewolf pack's territory, and she investigates the challenge to her authority. She follows the scent of the lycanthrope through the mountains wh...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2013

Born of Betrayal (The League: Nemesis...

Sherrilyn Kenyon

Blockbuster bestselling Dark-Hunter author Sherrilyn Kenyon returns to the astonishing world of the League―where fate alone will have its final say… Years ago, family loyalty caused Fain Hauk to give up everything he loved: His m...

Paperback
Published: May 2016

Destiny Kills

Keri Arthur

Desire calls. Danger Lurks. But... When Destiny McCree wakes up beside a dead man on an Oregon beach, she knows only this: she has to keep moving, keep searching, and keep one step ahead of the forces that have been pursuing her f...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2008

Vampires Dead Ahead: A Night Tracker ...

Cheyenne McCray

In the acclaimed Night Tracker series by New York Times bestselling author Cheyenne McCray, the vampires are back to make a brand new start of it—in old New York…With zero tolerance for bloodsuckers, Nyx and the Trackers have made...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2011

Personal Demon

Susan Sizemore

No Description Available

Paperback
Published: Sep 2012

On the Edge (The Edge, Book 1)

Ilona Andrews

The Broken is a place where people shop at Wal-Mart and magic is nothing more than a fairy tale. The Weird is a realm where blueblood aristocrats rule and the strength of your magic can change your destiny. Rose Drayton lives on the...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2009

Night Broken (A Mercy Thompson Novel)...

Patricia Briggs

#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series has been hailed as "one of the best" (Library Journal). Now Mercy must deal with an unwanted guest-one that brings a danger unlike anything she's e...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2015

Midnight Crossroad (A Novel of Midnig...

Charlaine Harris

The #1 New York Times bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse and her world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, "is back with a vengeance" (Tangled Web) with this first book in an all-new trilogy-and inviting readers to an ev...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2015

City of Ghosts (Downside Ghosts, Book...

Stacia Kane

From rising star Stacia Kane comes the third novel in her dark and sexy Downside Ghosts series, perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs.

Paperback
Published: Jul 2010

Unholy Magic (Downside Ghosts, Book 2...

Stacia Kane

ENEMIES DON'T NEED TO BE ALIVE TO BE DEADLY. For Chess Putnam, finding herself near-fatally poisoned by a con psychic and then stopping a murderous ghost is just another day on the job. As an agent of the Church of Real Truth, Chess ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010
  • 1-30 of 571

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up