Suspense

1-30 of 1942

Shadow Play: An Eve Duncan Novel

Iris Johansen

IN A WORLD OF SHADOWS Eve Duncan is the world's most sought-after artist in the field of forensic sculpting. Dedicated to her work ever since her daughter Bonnie was taken and killed, Eve feels an acute sense of duty to those whose li...

Paperback
Published: May 2016

Missing You

Harlan Coben

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom #1 New York Times bestselling author Harlan Coben comes a heart-pounding thriller about the ties we have to our past-and the lies that bind us together-as the ultimate Internet scam unfolds.... Surfi...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2015

Silencing Eve (Eve Duncan Forensics T...

Iris Johansen

When it comes to EVE DUNCAN, NEVER SAY NEVER...  "Iris Johansen expertly ratchets up the suspense as the action builds to a riveting conclusion." —Publishers Weekly  Is she dead or alive? That is the question on everyb...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2014

Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Don't miss the excerpt of Jonathan Kellerman's The Murderer's Daughter in the back of the book!Jonathan Kellerman writes razor-sharp novels that cut to the quick. Now comes Motive, which pits psychologis...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2015

The Keepsake

Tess Gerritsen

New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen knows how to expertly dissect a brilliantly suspenseful story, all the while keeping fascinated readers riveted to her side. By turns darkly enthralling and relentlessly surprising, The...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2009

Blood Dreams (Bishop/Special Crimes U...

Kay Hooper

New York Times bestselling author Kay Hooper takes readers on a terrifying manhunt for a serial killer even the Special Crimes Unit may not be able to stop.Dani Justice knows all about monsters. They haunt her dreams—and her life. B...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2008

Breakdown: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today’s preemine...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2016

Order to Kill: A Novel (A Mitch Rapp ...

Vince Flynn

In a pulse-pounding race to save America, covert operative Mitch Rapp confronts a mortal threat. But this time he might have met his match.Mitch Rapp is used to winning. But thanks to several scheming and unscrupulous members of the P...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2017

Say Goodbye

Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner, the New York Times bestselling author of Hide and Gone, draws us into the venomous mind games of her most terrifying killer yet.Come into my parlor . . .For Kimberly Quincy, FBI Special Agent, it all starts with a pregna...

Paperback
Published: May 2009

Worst Case

James Patterson

One by one, children of New York's wealthiest are taken hostage. But the criminal doesn't crave money or power--he only wants to ask the elite if they know the price others pay for their luxurious lifestyles. And, if they don't, he co...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2010

Hunting Eve (Eve Duncan)

Iris Johansen

She's broken free. But danger is in hot pursuit. And rescue is nowhere in sight.... Eve Duncan is on the run. Kidnapped by Jim Doane, a mysterious man who wants her to complete a sinister forensic sculpture, she now has no time to sav...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2013

Just Take My Heart

Mary Higgins Clark

The latest from #1 bestselling Mary Higgins Clark features a prosecutor who probes into a murder and ends up delving into the mysteries of her heart.

Paperback
Published: Mar 2010

Nemesis: An FBI Thriller

Catherine Coulter

"Fans of Lee Child and Patrick Lee won't be disappointed"* in this high-octane FBI Thriller featuring Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author.  In New York, Special Agent Lacey Sherlo...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2016

206 Bones (Temperance Brennan Novels)...

Kathy Reichs

The #1 New York Times bestselling author and producer of the Fox television hit, Bones, returns with a spectacular new Tempe Brennan novel.There are 206 bones in the human body. Forensic anthropologists know them intimately, can read ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010

Personal: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERJack Reacher returns in the latest fast-moving, action-packed, suspenseful book from Lee Child. You can leave the army, but the army doesn't leave you. Not always. Not completely, notes Jack Reacher—a...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2015

Make Me: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE GUARDIAN, AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE • Stephen King calls Jack Reacher "the coolest continuing series character"—and now he's...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2016

Bones Are Forever

Kathy Reichs

The #1 New York Times bestselling author and producer of the FOX televison hit Bones is at her brilliant best in a riveting novel featuring forensic anthropologist Tempe Brennan.A woman calling herself Amy Roberts checks into a Montre...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2013

Power Play (An FBI Thriller)

Catherine Coulter

An FBI Thriller from New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter...Natalie Black, the U.S. ambassador to the United Kingdom, has returned to Washington with her job—and her life—in jeopardy. Everyone chalks up Black's clai...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2015

Taking Eve (Eve Duncan)

Iris Johansen

"Filled with intriguing twists and characters and an overarching mystery that will keep fans coming back."—Kirkus ReviewsAs a forensic sculptor, Eve Duncan's mission is to bring closure to the families whose loved ones hav...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2013

Ready to Die

Lisa Jackson

His blood quickens as he stares at the photographs. Six faces, all guilty – and detectives Regan Pescoli and Selena Alvarez are at the top of his list. One by one, he'll stalk them then he'll squeeze the trigger, savoring the way ea...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2013

Your Next Breath: A Novel

Iris Johansen

SHE CAN RUN FROM THE PAST. Catherine Ling created a brand-new life for herself, far from her rough beginnings on the streets of Hong Kong. But someone has followed her trail...and is playing a deadly game with her, striking closer to...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2015

The Stranger

Harlan Coben

#1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Harlan Coben's most shocking thriller yet, proving that a well-placed lie can help build a wonderful life-- and a secret has the same explosive power to destroy it.The Stranger appear...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2016

Certain Prey (A Lucas Davenport Novel...

John Sandford

"One of [the] best" (Orlando Sentinel) Lucas Davenport Novels-now with a New Introduction by the Author. Clara Rinker is twenty-eight, beautiful, charmingly southern-and the best hit woman in the business. She just goes ...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2014

No Good Deed

Allison Brennan

"BRENNAN [IS] A MASTER...COMPELLING AND COMPLEX." -Associated Press Lucy Kincaid understands the dangers of corruption. As an FBI agent, she has witnessed some very bad deeds committed by seemingly good people. That's why ...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2015

Shadow Dance

Julie Garwood

Jordan Buchanan is thrilled that her brother and best friend are tying the knot. The wedding is a lavish affair–for the marriage of Dylan Buchanan and Kate MacKenna is no ordinary occasion. It represents the joining of two famil...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2007

Mortal Prey

John Sandford

Sandford (the pseudonym of Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist John Camp) does just about everything right in this suspenseful tale, but perhaps his biggest achievement is to make Clara an oddly sympathetic character. If you haven't yet...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2003

Palindrome

Stuart Woods

When both your past and future spell fear.Award-winning author Stuart Woods has crafted a masterful novel no reader will soon forget. For years, Liz Barwick has been battered by her brutal husband, a famous pro football player. This ...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2010

Hostage

Kay Hooper

Haven operative Luther Brinkman has been sent into the wilderness of the Appalachian Mountains to locate escaped bank robber Cole Jacoby-an assignment that leaves Brinkman severely injured, alone, and with no way to convey his locatio...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2014

Cold Snap

Allison Brennan

The Kincaid Family Christmas Reunion is threatened by murder …ALL ROADS HOMEOn his way home to San Diego, P.I. Patrick Kincaid takes a detour through San Francisco to check on the wellbeing of a family friend who's mysteriously been...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2013

Family Sins

Sharon Sala

MURDER IN EDEN Felled by a cowardly shot to the back, Stanton Youngblood has just enough time before he dies to leave a single clue to his killer's identity: the word Wayne, scrawled in his own blood. That word means everything to h...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2016
  • 1-30 of 1942

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up