Suspense

1-30 of 1616

Shadow Play: An Eve Duncan Novel

Iris Johansen

IN A WORLD OF SHADOWS Eve Duncan is the world's most sought-after artist in the field of forensic sculpting. Dedicated to her work ever since her daughter Bonnie was taken and killed, Eve feels an acute sense of duty to those whose li...

Paperback
Published: May 2016

Silencing Eve (Eve Duncan Forensics T...

Iris Johansen

When it comes to EVE DUNCAN, NEVER SAY NEVER...  "Iris Johansen expertly ratchets up the suspense as the action builds to a riveting conclusion." —Publishers Weekly  Is she dead or alive? That is the question on everyb...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2014

Say Goodbye

Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner, the New York Times bestselling author of Hide and Gone, draws us into the venomous mind games of her most terrifying killer yet.Come into my parlor . . .For Kimberly Quincy, FBI Special Agent, it all starts with a pregna...

Paperback
Published: May 2009

The Keepsake

Tess Gerritsen

New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen knows how to expertly dissect a brilliantly suspenseful story, all the while keeping fascinated readers riveted to her side. By turns darkly enthralling and relentlessly surprising, The...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2009

Stay Close

Harlan Coben

The past never truly fades away.… Megan is a suburban soccer mom who once upon a time walked on the wild side. Ray used to be a talented documentary photographer, but now he finds himself in a dead-end job posing as paparazzo. Broom...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2013

Ready to Die

Lisa Jackson

His blood quickens as he stares at the photographs. Six faces, all guilty – and detectives Regan Pescoli and Selena Alvarez are at the top of his list. One by one, he'll stalk them then he'll squeeze the trigger, savoring the way ea...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2013

Missing You

Harlan Coben

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom #1 New York Times bestselling author Harlan Coben comes a heart-pounding thriller about the ties we have to our past-and the lies that bind us together-as the ultimate Internet scam unfolds.... Surfi...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2015

Hostage

Kay Hooper

Haven operative Luther Brinkman has been sent into the wilderness of the Appalachian Mountains to locate escaped bank robber Cole Jacoby-an assignment that leaves Brinkman severely injured, alone, and with no way to convey his locatio...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2014

Hunting Eve (Eve Duncan)

Iris Johansen

She's broken free. But danger is in hot pursuit. And rescue is nowhere in sight.... Eve Duncan is on the run. Kidnapped by Jim Doane, a mysterious man who wants her to complete a sinister forensic sculpture, she now has no time to sav...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2013

Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Don't miss the excerpt of Jonathan Kellerman's The Murderer's Daughter in the back of the book!Jonathan Kellerman writes razor-sharp novels that cut to the quick. Now comes Motive, which pits psychologis...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2015

Worst Case

James Patterson

One by one, children of New York's wealthiest are taken hostage. But the criminal doesn't crave money or power--he only wants to ask the elite if they know the price others pay for their luxurious lifestyles. And, if they don't, he co...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2010

Personal: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERJack Reacher returns in the latest fast-moving, action-packed, suspenseful book from Lee Child. You can leave the army, but the army doesn't leave you. Not always. Not completely, notes Jack Reacher—a...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2015

Wicked Lies

Lisa Jackson

For two years, Justice Turnbull has paced his room at Halo Valley Security Hospital, planning to escape. Justice has a mission - one that began with a vicious murder two decades ago. Laura Adderley didn't plan to get pregnant by her s...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2011

Nemesis: An FBI Thriller

Catherine Coulter

"Fans of Lee Child and Patrick Lee won't be disappointed"* in this high-octane FBI Thriller featuring Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author.  In New York, Special Agent Lacey Sherlo...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2016

206 Bones (Temperance Brennan Novels)...

Kathy Reichs

The #1 New York Times bestselling author and producer of the Fox television hit, Bones, returns with a spectacular new Tempe Brennan novel.There are 206 bones in the human body. Forensic anthropologists know them intimately, can read ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010

Blood Dreams (Bishop/Special Crimes U...

Kay Hooper

New York Times bestselling author Kay Hooper takes readers on a terrifying manhunt for a serial killer even the Special Crimes Unit may not be able to stop.Dani Justice knows all about monsters. They haunt her dreams—and her life. B...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2008

Palindrome

Stuart Woods

When both your past and future spell fear.Award-winning author Stuart Woods has crafted a masterful novel no reader will soon forget. For years, Liz Barwick has been battered by her brutal husband, a famous pro football player. This ...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2010

Breakdown: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today’s preemine...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2016

Secret Prey

John Sandford

A wealthy banker is dead, shot once in the chest during a hunting trip. There are many reasons for him to be killed, and many people who would do the deed. But who did?  Lucas Davenport has an idea. But this routine murder investig...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2013

Two Little Girls in Blue

Mary Higgins Clark

Psychic twins serve as the hook for this thriller by the bestselling writer who set the benchmark for the Children-in-Peril subgenre. A kidnapper snatches Kathy and Kelly Frawley on the evening of their third birthday, leaving behind ...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2007

Mortal Prey

John Sandford

Sandford (the pseudonym of Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist John Camp) does just about everything right in this suspenseful tale, but perhaps his biggest achievement is to make Clara an oddly sympathetic character. If you haven't yet...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2003

Make Me: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE GUARDIAN, AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE • Stephen King calls Jack Reacher "the coolest continuing series character"—and now he's...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2016

Bones Are Forever

Kathy Reichs

The #1 New York Times bestselling author and producer of the FOX televison hit Bones is at her brilliant best in a riveting novel featuring forensic anthropologist Tempe Brennan.A woman calling herself Amy Roberts checks into a Montre...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2013

Just Take My Heart

Mary Higgins Clark

The latest from #1 bestselling Mary Higgins Clark features a prosecutor who probes into a murder and ends up delving into the mysteries of her heart.

Paperback
Published: Mar 2010

Something Wicked

Lisa Jackson

YOU SENSE HIM Some refer to it as the Colony. To others, it's a cult. But few locals in the Oregon coastal hamlet of Deception Bay have ever been invited to the inner sanctum of Siren Song. Even the sisters who live here, far from str...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2013

Never Go Back: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWSNever go back—but Jack Reacher does, and the past finally catches up with him. . . . Never Go Back is Lee Child's new novel of action-charged...

Paperback
Published: May 2014

Order to Kill: A Novel (A Mitch Rapp ...

Vince Flynn

In a pulse-pounding race to save America, covert operative Mitch Rapp confronts a mortal threat. But this time he might have met his match.Mitch Rapp is used to winning. But thanks to several scheming and unscrupulous members of the P...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2017

Family Sins

Sharon Sala

MURDER IN EDEN Felled by a cowardly shot to the back, Stanton Youngblood has just enough time before he dies to leave a single clue to his killer's identity: the word Wayne, scrawled in his own blood. That word means everything to h...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2016

No Good Deed

Allison Brennan

"BRENNAN [IS] A MASTER...COMPELLING AND COMPLEX." -Associated Press Lucy Kincaid understands the dangers of corruption. As an FBI agent, she has witnessed some very bad deeds committed by seemingly good people. That's why ...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2015

Breaking Point (Lucy Kincaid Novels)

Allison Brennan

"IF YOU HAVEN'T BEEN READING THIS TRULY EXCEPTIONAL LUCY KINCAID SERIES, THEN YOU HAVE BEEN MISSING OUT…MIND-BLOWING." ―RT Book Reviews Bella Caruso survived a nightmare of abuse and betrayal. Today, she has dedicated he...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2018
  • 1-30 of 1616

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up