Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

1-30 of 2237

Fang: A Maximum Ride Novel (Maximum R...

James Patterson

Angel says that Fang will be the first to die, and Angel is never wrong. Maximum Ride is used to living desperately on the run from evil forces sabotaging her quest to save the world--but nothing has ever come as close to destroying h...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2011

Seconds Away (Book Two): A Mickey Bol...

Harlan Coben

When tragedy strikes close to home, Mickey Bolitar and his loyal new friends—sharp-witted Ema and the adorkably charming Spoon—find themselves at the center of a terrifying mystery involving the shooting of their friend Rachel. No...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2013

Prism

Faye Kellerman

Prism takes us to a slightly alternate universe in which medicine and health care do not exist, and in which sick people are allowed to die without any care. Set in New Mexico and California, the novel features three teens who fall th...

Paperback
Published: Jul 2010

Angel: A Maximum Ride Novel

James Patterson

Max Ride and her best friends have always had one another's backs. No. Matter. What. Living on the edge as fugitives, they never had a choice. But now they're up against a deadly force that's racing across the globe, and just when the...

Paperback
Published: Feb 2012

Code: A Virals Novel

Kathy Reichs

Tory and the rest of the Virals are put to the ultimate test when they find a geocache containing an ornate puzzle box. Shelton decodes the cipher inside, only to find more tantalizing clues left by "The Gamemaster." A secon...

Paperback
Published: Dec 2013

Crossed (Matched)

Ally Condie

The hotly awaited second book in the dystopian Matched trilogyIn search of a future that may not exist and faced with the decision of who to share it with, Cassia journeys to the Outer Provinces in pursuit of Ky - taken by the Society...

Paperback
Published: Jan 2013

Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2)

John Sandford

John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!  Shay Remby and her gang of renegades have ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2016

Treasure Hunters

James Patterson

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life and I Funny comes a brilliantly original new adventure series, jam-packed with action, humor, and heart!The Kidd siblings have grown up diving ...

Paperback
Published: May 2015

Daniel X: Watch the Skies

James Patterson

Daniel X thought he'd seen it all in his dangerous days of hunting outlaws-but there's no business like show business, and Number Five on his list of deadly targets is the most appalling criminal yet. An intergalactic reality televisi...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010

Changeling

Philippa Gregory

Dark myths, medieval secrets, intrigue, and romance populate the pages of this first in a four-book teen series from the #1 bestselling author of The Other Boleyn Girl.The year is 1453 and all signs point to it being the end of the wo...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2013

Seizure: A Virals Novel

Kathy Reichs

Lost treasure. Perilous adventures. Deadly foes. Tory and her friends are just starting to get a handle on their super-heightened wolf-like capabilities—contracted during a medical experiment gone horribly wrong—when they find ou...

Paperback
Published: Mar 2013

The Kane Chronicles, The, Book One: R...

Rick Riordan

Ever since their mother's death, siblings Carter and Sadie have been near strangers. While Sadie's lived with her grandparents in London, Carter has traveled the world with their father, the brilliant Egyptologist, Dr. Julius Kane. ...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2011

Shelter: A Mickey Bolitar Novel

Harlan Coben

The stunning young adult debut from international bestseller Harlan Coben is now in paperback! Mickey Bolitar's year can't get much worse. After witnessing his father's death and sending his mom to rehab, he's forced to live with his ...

Paperback
Published: Aug 2012

Matched

Ally Condie

Cassia has always trusted the Society to make the right choices for her: what to read, what to watch, what to believe. So when Xander's face appears on-screen at her Matching ceremony, Cassia knows he is her ideal mate . . . until she...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2011

The Dangerous Days of Daniel X

James Patterson

In the first book of the series, Daniel must conquer the deadly Ergent Seth. The fate of the world rests on Daniel X, and he will have his revenge, whatever the cost. Young adult.

Paperback
Published: Jun 2010

Treasure Hunters: Danger Down the Nil...

James Patterson

The First Family of Action is back in another hilarious, hair-raising, and highly-illustrated adventure! This sequel to James Patterson's bestselling Treasure Hunters is now available in paperback!Bick Kidd and his globe-trotting sib...

Paperback
Published: Jun 2018

Crocodile Tears (Alex Rider)

Anthony Horowitz

A charity broker con artist has raised millions of dollars in donations, only to invest them in a form of genetically modified corn that has the power to release an airborne strain of virus so powerful it can knock out an entire count...

Paperback
Published: Nov 2010

Geronimo and the Gold Medal Mystery (...

Geronimo Stilton

I, Geronimo Stilton, am not a sportsmouse. Running? Sweating? Not for me. I prefer relaxing in an armchair with a nice bowl of chocolate cheesy chews. But with the Olympics coming up, sports were all anyone in New Mouse City coul...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2008

The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson & th...

Rick Riordan

A new prophecy leads to a dangerous quest.When Percy receives an urgent distress call from Grover, he immediately prepares for battle. He knows he'll need his powerful demigod allies, Annabeth and Thalia, at his side; his trusty bronz...

Paperback
Published: Oct 2013

Code Name Verity

Elizabeth Wein

Oct. 11th, 1943—A British spy plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France. Its pilot and passenger are best friends. One of the girls has a chance at survival. The other has lost the game before it's barely begun.When "Verity" i...

Paperback
Published: May 2013

Prodigy: A Legend Novel

Marie Lu

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his b...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2014

Sabriel

Garth Nix

A tale of dark secrets, deep love, and dangerous magic! Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the random power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her ...

Paperback
Published: May 2008

Danny and the Dinosaur Go to Camp

Syd Hoff

Danny's going to camp––and he's taking the dinosaur! First introduced in 1958 with Danny and the Dinosaur and the recent stars of Happy Birthday, Danny and the Dinosaur, this popular pair is together again in an adventure sure to ...

Paperback
Published: Jun 1998

The Crimson Crown (Seven Realms Novel...

Cinda Williams Chima

A thousand years ago, two young lovers were betrayed-Alger Waterlow to his death, and Hanalea, Queen of the Fells, to a life without love. Now, once again, the Queendom of the Fells seems likely to shatter apart. For young queen Raisa...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2013

My Name Is Stilton, Geronimo Stilton ...

Geronimo Stilton

Have you met my very young assistant editor, Pinky Pick? She is only thirteen years old, but she is one of the cleverest mice I've ever known. If you've ever wondered how Pinky came to work for me at The Rodent's Gazette, this is the ...

Paperback
Published: May 2005

Specials (Uglies Trilogy, Book 3)

Scott Westerfeld

Special Circumstances: The words have sent chills down Tally's spine since her days as a repellent, rebellious ugly. Back then Specials were a sinister rumor -- frighteningly beautiful, dangerously strong, breathtakingly fast. Ordina...

Paperback
Published: Sep 2007

Brian's Return

Gary Paulsen

As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Winter know, Brian Robeson survived alone in the wilderness by finding solutions to extraordinary challenges. But now that's he's back in civilization, he can't find a way to m...

Paperback
Published: May 2001

Oracles of Delphi Keep

Victoria Laurie

Ian Wigby is about to find out that he is a very special boy.Along the southern coast of England, atop the White Cliffs of Dover, stands a castle. And at that castle's old keep is an orphanage. Delphi Keep has seen many youngsters com...

Paperback
Published: May 2010

Something Deadly This Way Comes (Madi...

Kim Harrison

I'm Madison Avery, in charge of heaven's hit squad . . . and fighting it all the way. When Madison died the night of her prom, she knew her life would never be the same. Now she has a powerful amulet that gives her the illusion of a...

Paperback
Published: May 2012

Dragon Flight

Jessica Day George

With the Dragon Wars over, Creel finds herself bored with life as a seamstress. Then word comes that a bordering country has been breeding dragons in preparation for an invasion. Never one to miss out on the action, Creel throws herse...

Paperback
Published: Apr 2009
  • 1-30 of 2237

Browse

  • 50% Off - Join Now!
  • Save time, money, shelf space and the environment
  • Large selection of current and past titles
  • Convenience of home delivery (Free Shipping)
  • No due dates or late fees, ever!
  • Sign Up